The Church of Today, Pt. 1

Pastor Johnny is a Mexican-American guy, married to a Korean woman, with Korexican kids. Loves Jesus. Committed to youth and community engagement. Writes and plays music. Follows sports. Misses acting. Appreciates feedback.

This post is Part One of a three-part series titled: The Church of Today. See Part Two HERE.

Catterfly Still Processing

While everyone one else is napping, I am blogging. And I’m happy with that decision.

So, next Sunday I am preaching a sermon called “Children of Hope.” It is part of our Family Ties series, encouraging strong family relationships by challenging everyone to do their part. Since I am the youth pastor, my job is to talk about the next generation: how they are to live and participate within their own (biological and church) families, and how those of older generations (their parents included) can guide them and raise them up.

My task is easy, right? I am the youth pastor, so of course I know what to say and how to challenge youth and adults alike to building stronger family bonds among us, right? Without hesitation, I can say that were it not for God working through one particular experience, I probably would have not much besides uninspired and…

View original post 363 more words

2 thoughts on “The Church of Today, Pt. 1

  1. Pingback: The Church of Today, Pt. 2 | Love God, Love People, Change the World

  2. Pingback: The Church of Today, Pt. 3 | Love God, Love People, Change the World

Leave a Reply

