I’m tired of telling people that they’re sinners

This is part 4 of 5, of Sam Lam’s reblog series on how the church deals with outsiders. Here, Sam reflects on the value of leading with Jesus, instead of leading with sin. He states, “We’re supposed to rebuke our brothers and sisters who sin. I know that. But we can never reach that point until we welcome those people to Christ. Only then do our words about sin hold value. The more valuable message we should be telling first is about Jesus and salvation. That’s the love we are supposed to give.”

Write a blog on a log, Sam I am

That’s it. I’m done with it. I’m sick and tired of telling people that what they’re doing is a sin. It means nothing.

(Actually, that’s not really true. But you’ll get my point as you continue to read.)

But as the world keeps changing and my fascination with human behavior continues to grow, I start to notice how the Christian faith somehow connects with the world. But actually in many, how it fails to communicate with the world.

View original post 563 more words

2 thoughts on “I’m tired of telling people that they’re sinners

  1. Reminds me of a sermon series Albert preached a while back on the book of Acts. Referring to the first order of business being to make it as easy as possible for people to turn towards God.

Leave a Reply

