Trinity Church shares what they are thankful for on Thanksgiving

Thanksgiving is around the corner and we have a lot of be thankful for. As a church, we are so grateful to the Lord for blessing us with a new campus in Rowland Heights and a lot of new faces that we get to welcome into our church family.

Our church family has seen the blessings of God and some of them wanted to share them with you. Whether it is a big or small thing, God is worthy of praise always.

Here are some things that our church family is thankful for!

Wendy
I am thankful that God gave me a nice church neighborhood with families and friends who continue to support, encourage, love me who became a special one. I am thankful for some of the few friends who care about me as I move on with my life. I am thankful for having God provide me with a good mom and also some brothers and sisters who became close friends that I do have.

 

Linda
I am thankful that we have a God who loves us so deeply and intimately.
He knows the number of hairs on my head at any given moment, not just because He’s God, all knowing and all powerful so of course He would know those kind of details about me, but because He cares about me enough to WANT to know how many hairs are on my head at any given moment! To paraphrase Psalm 116:1-2 (NLT), I love the Lord because He hears my voice…because He bends down to listen…
God bends down to listen to every little thing I say, think or feel because He cares about me and loves me so intimately, and I thank Him for that!

 

Fred
I am thankful for 2 things:

1. I was able to finally have much needed surgery in April to solve my incontinence problem. Thank God for modern medicine!
2. I recently lost 30 pounds and now I am maintaining my weight at 150 which is good for me.

 

Sandy
I’m thankful for a loving church family and especially those who take time out of their busy schedules just to ask how I’m doing. They truly make me feel like I’m family. I’m also thankful for the friendships established this year. God has blessed me with so many opportunities of growth spiritually and as a leader at work and home.

 

Randy
I am thankful for our Trinity Church Family. When I say family, I mean family. That means we love, we play, we help, we give, we take, we laugh, we disagree, we agree, we endure through hardships, we are everything a family is. I am thankful for our Trinity Family.

 

Vivian
I am thankful for each and every person that has prayed alongside me, physically or in spirit, either for me or for others. For me, it couldn’t get any better. I may forget someday, but God will never forget.

 

Albert
I am thankful that God led Trinity and Hillside to become a multi-site church, opening up unprecedented opportunities to make disciples in the San Gabriel Valley and beyond. This is one of the most significant turning points in our churches’ history, and I’m thrilled we all get to be a part of it together. I’m also thankful that the Holy Spirit is giving people dreams and visions, waking people up in the early hours of the morning to pray for one another and our community, leading people to confession and repentance from sin, healing deep wounds and repairing relationships. I’m thankful for all the faithful, talented, godly leaders and volunteers that do the work of God every week, and for our awesome pastoral team. We serve an amazing God. The kingdom is breaking through in our midst!

 

Joanne
I am thankful that my Mom is strong and so far healthy this year after falling last year and spending time in rehab. I am thankful that God continues to watch over my family as we trust Him for our future. His peace is immeasurable and true!

 

Johnny
I am thankful for the unquenchable flame of hope that Christ brings.

 

Sandra
1) I’m thankful for the many families God has blessed MPCS with this year! We’re overflowing.
2) I’m thankful for our new Rowland Heights Christian School director, Debby Lewicki, so ready to pour out her heart for the ministry God has put before her.
3) I’m thankful for our new Breaking Free Women’s Bible study. Eleven women hungry enough to commit to a study that will demand homework, Bible memorization, and meetings even through the holiday weeks!

 

Chris
Thankful that I had a day off at the same time as my wife Sandra.

 

Sam
I am thankful that I got my new job at the perfect time that I needed it. I am thankful for a ton of support from so many people during a tough stretch in my life. I am grateful for God’s forgiveness of all my sins and the love that I cannot ever deny.

===

What are you thankful for? How has God blessed you? Please share with us!

Leave a Reply

